• La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy, garden
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy, garden
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy, bedroom
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy, bedroom
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy, bedroom
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy, breakfas
  • La Bihoree, guesthouse, Normandy, garden

Introducing the hostess

Marie-Jeanne Ronchetti-Simonet

Why did you choose to open guest bedrooms ?

« I have always loved this type of accommodation where you can discover a region , know an authentic habitat , specific flavors and anecdotes related to places and people . After a Parisian life, we came back with my family in my home region to develop our guest rooms. A lightning strike for a small Norman manor, its buildings, the panoramic view and a perfect location between sea and countryside . And here begins the adventure: we will be pleased to welcome you in our region and share with you authentic moments »

Contact

La Bihorée
Chemin de la Bihorée
14100 Saint-Jean de Livet
Normandie
France

+33 (0)7 81 55 90 44
proust.andry@gmail.com
Visit the Website
Booking request

La Bihorée

At the Heart of the Pays d'Auge, the guest house The Bihorée is a summarised version of Normandy: small Sixteenth century manor with handcrafted stone and half-timbering, posed in a one hectare park with panoramic views of the Touques valley, apple trees, small hiking trails, cows and nearby beaches ... everything is there.

In the restored ciderpress, a room for 2 people or 2 connecting rooms to 4 welcome you in the utmost comfort: The guest rooms are decorated with restored antique furniture, original lighting fixtures and comfortable cushions. Every detail is planned to recreate an authentic environment: independent access, free wifi, a welcome tray, you should feel good …

The breakfast will make you taste the local products: specialty breads, jams of the garden, apple juice made by us, cake with eggs from our chickens, …

You will find at The Bihorée a peaceful place to relax in the proximity of some the most beautiful sites in Normandy: villages (Deauville, Honfleur, …), gardens, castles and of course the nearby sea and beaches. Come to our guesthouse for the rest and fresh air that you deserve. Listen to the silence … and the birds !

From €110/night in doble occupancy.

The caracteristics

Number of rooms
2
Maximum number of persons
4
Table d'hôtes
Yes, on request
Free WiFi
Yes
TV
Yes
En-suite private bathroom with toilet and hairdryer
Yes
Safe
Yes
Courtesy plate
Yes
Gaden
Yes
Private parking
Yes
Included breakfast
Yes

The little extras

  • Quietness and wilderness
  • The panoramic view
  • An ideal location between sea and countryside

How to get there

Back to the guesthouses

• La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie, jardin
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie, jardin
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie, chambre
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie, chambre
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie, chambre
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie, petit dejeuner
  • La Bihoree, chambre hotes, Normandie, jardin

Présentation de l'hôtesse

Marie-Jeanne Ronchetti-Simonet

Pourquoi avoir choisi d'ouvrir des chambres d'hôtes ?

« Depuis toujours j’aime ce mode d’hébergement qui permet de vivre au plus près d’une région, de connaitre un habitat authentique, des saveurs culinaires spécifiques et des anecdotes liées aux lieux et aux habitants. Après une vie parisienne, nous sommes revenus avec ma famille dans ma région natale pour y développer nos chambres d’hôtes. Un coup de foudre pour un petit manoir normand, ses bâtiments, sa vue panoramique et un emplacement parfait entre mer et campagne. Et voici l’aventure qui commence: accueillir et faire découvrir notre région et un objectif vous faire partager des moments authentiques. »

Coordonnées

La Bihorée
Chemin de la Bihorée
14100 Saint-Jean de Livet
Normandie
France

+33 (0)7 81 55 90 44
contact@labihoree.com
Visiter le site Internet
Demande de réservation

La Bihorée

Au Cœur du Pays d’Auge, la Maison d’hôtes La Bihorée est un condensé de Normandie : un petit Manoir du XVIème siècle, en pierre de taille et colombage , posé dans un parc d’un hectare avec une vue panoramique sur la Vallée de la Touques, les pommiers, les petits chemins de randonnée, les vaches et les plages à proximité, … tout est là.

Dans le pressoir restauré, une chambre pour 2 personnes ou 2 chambres communicantes pour 4 vous accueillent dans le plus grand confort : les chambres d’hôtes sont décorées avec des meubles anciens chinés dans les brocantes normandes et pour certains réinterprétés ; patines, créations de luminaires, cousins cosy, chaque détail est pensé pour vous faire profiter d’un environnement authentique. Un accès indépendant, le wifi gratuit, le plateau d’accueil, vous devriez vous sentir bien …

Le petit déjeuner vous fera savourer les produits de la région : pains spéciaux, confitures du jardin, jus de pommes fabriqué par nos soins, gâteau avec les œufs de nos poules, …

Vous trouverez à la Bihorée le calme rêvé pour vous ressourcer et la proximité des plus beaux sites du Pays d’Auge : les haras, les villages, les jardins et les châteaux de Normandie, côté campagne ou côté mer toute proche. Venez respirer et réapprendre à écouter le silence … et les oiseaux !

A partir de 110€ la nuit pour 2 personnes.

Les caractéristiques

Nombre de chambres
2
Nombre de personnes maximum
4
Table d'hôtes
Oui, sur demande
Connexion WiFi gratuite
Oui
TV
Oui
Salle de bain avec WC privatifs et sèche cheveux
Oui
Coffre fort
Non
Plateau de courtoisie
Oui
Jardin
Oui (1 hectare)
Parking privé
Oui
Petits déjeuners offerts
Oui

Les petits extras

  • Le calme et la pleine nature
  • La vue panoramique
  • Un emplacement idéal entre terre et mer

Comment s'y rendre

Retour aux maisons d'hôtes